Theme

We tend to think of disaster relief as the only way to handle natural disasters and planning for these are very important, but consider an expansion of the definition of disaster to include other events that could create chaos and uncertainty for your institution. This regional conference in Atlanta is the time to consider not only preparation for natural disasters, but also those gaping holes in campus security and information systems, shifting structures and funding of higher education, droughts in capital project funding, overflow of deferred maintenance issues, and the firestorm of opinion about higher education inadequacies and the need for accountability, access, and affordability. We encourage you to share the ways your institutions are preparing for these unknowns.

Registration

Deadlines
September 22Early-Bird Registration
October 6Online/Fax/Mailed Registrations
October 6Refund/Cancel

Note: After October 6, register onsite.

Feesby 9/22/06after 9/22/06
Member$ 250$ 295
Non-Member$ 315$ 360

Note: There is no one-day registration option

Click for Printable Registration Form
or visit
www.scup.org/regions/so/2006/pdf/SCUPSO2006-regfrom.pdf


Southern Regional Conference Sponsors

Feature Sponsors

Place Properties, www.placeproperties.com

Annual Sponsors

Barton Malow, www.bartonmalow.com
Broaddus & Associates, www.broaddusassociates.com
Cooper Carry, www.coopercarry.com
Disaster Services, Inc., www.disasterservices.com
Heery International, Inc., www.heery.com
HOK, www.hok.com
Hughes, Good, O'Leary & Ryan, Inc., www.hgor.com
John Portman & Associates, www.portmanusa.com
Jova/Daniels/Busby, www.jova.com
Lord, Aeck & Sargent Architecture, www.lasarchitect.com
McCarthy Building Companies, Inc., www.mccarthy.com
Rosser International, Inc, www.rosser.com
Sizemore Group, www.sizemoregroup.com
Turner Construction, www.tcco.com
Weaver Cooke, www.weavercooke.com
Whiting-Turner, www.whiting-turner.com
Winter Construction Company, www.wintercompanies.com


Questions?

Program Theme Contact
Watson Harris
Middle Tennessee State University
wharris@mtsu.edu

Conference Sponsorship Contact
Tom Woodward
Heery International, Inc.
twoodwar@heery.com

Conference Chair
Bob Gunn
Clark Nexsen
bgunn@clarknexsen.com

Online form or Website Contact
SCUP Office
April Pichlik
734.998.9172
april.pichlik@scup.org

 

 


 

Southern Regional Conference 2006

Disaster Relief:
How Do You Prepare for the Unknown?

October 22–24, 2006
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Atlanta, GA (USA)

This conference has ended. Link to conference proceedings