2007 Pacific Regional Conference

"Building Alliances"

March 11–13, 2007
Salt Lake City Marriott Downtown
75 South West Temple
Salt Lake City, UT (USA)


Conference Home

Theme

In today's higher education environment institutions must respond to change in the marketplace that is influenced by political, financial, social, and cultural factors. While an institutional mission can articulate a long-range planning direction, goals should be tested regularly, evaluated, and re-aligned in response to marketplace change and the preservation of campus values. In response, institutions are developing new models for "doing business" including building strategic alliances. Alliances can take many forms—campus to campus, public and private, intercampus collaboration—and involve academic, financial, and facilities planning.

The purpose of this conference was to examine institutional alliances, to understand the benefits and opportunities and to discuss tools and strategies that institutions use to plan for the future.



Questions?

Conference Chair
Gordon Storrs
gordon.storrs@slcc.edu

Program Co-Chair
Tom Fortier
tfortier@zgf.com

Program Co-Chair
David Moore
david.moore@smithgroup.com

For sponsorship information contact:
Myrna Wagner
mwagner@swinerton.com
415.984.1287

or

Betty Cobb
betty.cobb@scup.org
734.998.6595

Online form or web site contact:
SCUP office
April Pichlik
april.pichlik@scup.org
734.998.9172
Fax: 734.998.6532